Squadron Showdown Mod for Day of Infamy

Discussion in 'SOCOM Indie Projects' started by SS_CUBS, Mar 22, 2017.

1. SS_CUBS

SS_CUBS Butterstick

Hello Socom fans I'd like to share some details of a project that myself and another developer Krypton1te have been working on for the past months.

Firstly, I'd like to say I am a huge Socom fan since Socom 2 and have I have played every release excluding the psp versions. However Socom isn't the only game I love from ps2 era and my work that I would like to share with you is attempting to cover multiple games as inspiration. Much like you guys I'm familiar with the story of being a huge fan of franchise and seeing it deteriorate and go in directions that alienated a community. Overall as a developer my goal is to provide some of the classic console experiences we had and blend them into a playable game that many people can enjoy.

*Unnecessary back story nobody really needs to read*